Cover Reveal: The End of Time, by Trudie Skies + Release of Tales From Across the Domains

13 Oct 2023

There's nothing like revealing a cover for a dear friend, like Trudie Skies is for me! And today we have the pleasure of help reveal the cover for the third and final book on the Cruel Gods series, The End of Time.

Let's first take a look at more book info:

Book Title: The End of Time
Book Subtitle: Book Three of The Cruel Gods
No# In Series: 3
Genre: Gaslamp Fantasy
Age Range: Adult
Content Warnings: Available on Trudie's website.
Release Date: TBC, Early 2024 (Estimate of March)
Preorder Links:
Book Cover Artist: James T. Egan of Bookfly Design
Book Cover Artist Website:
Map Artist: Soraya Corcoran

Domain map by Soraya Corcoran

Let's also look at the blurb:


Calamity has befallen the steam-powered city of Chime as the gods declare war on each other, choosing Chime's streets as their battleground. Kayl has the means to end their reign for good and create a new world free from their whims. But recruiting an army against divine beings is no easy task, and as her allies fall one by one, Kayl is left to shoulder her burden alone.

Finally free from his own god's shackles, Quen is bound in service to Chaos, who only wants revenge against Quen's former master. Torn between his desire for vengeance and justice, Quen is no stranger to the gods' cruelty and will do whatever it takes to see Kayl's vision through—even if it destroys his soul.

To ensure a better future, Kayl and Quen must unite mortals against their makers and decide the gods' fate before time itself comes to an end.

For the era of gods is over.

The End of Time is the third and final book in The Cruel Gods series—a gaslamp fantasy featuring magical portals, gothic cosmic deities, quaint Britishisms, and steampunk vibes. This is an adult book containing strong language and mature themes that some readers may find disturbing. For a full list of content warnings, visit Trudie Skies's website.

And finally, the moment we were waiting!

The End of Time cover

But this is not all for today, as Trudie Skies have decided to make today the release date of their new short stories collection: Tales Across from the Domains.

Let's take a look at the blurb:

Apostates, misfits, rebels, and sinners. What do they have in common? They all desire freedom to choose their own path in defiance of the gods who own their souls.

From an underwater domed city to perilous jungles, volcanic cabaret theaters, mushroom forests, and beyond, travel across twelve unique domains and learn of mortal life under the gods' watchful eyes. Your journey begins in Chime, a steam-powered city that connects each domain through a magical portal that changes at the turn of the hour.

Wardens are on hand to guide you on your journey, but be careful—not all domains are safe to traverse, and not all are what they seem.

Tales From Across the Domains is a collection of fifteen short stories set within The Cruel Gods world—a gaslamp fantasy featuring magical portals, gothic cosmic deities, quaint Britishisms, and steampunk vibes. These short stories can be read at any point during the series and contain strong language and mature themes that some readers may find disturbing.

The cover for this collection has been made by

Cover of Tales From Across The Domains

You can order this book on Amazon or adding it on Goodreads

In this post:

Trudie Skies

Trudie Skies

Trudie Skies has been living inside fantasy worlds ever since she discovered that reality doesn’t quite live up to the hype. Through the magic of books, she wishes to share these worlds of hope and heroes with other weary souls. Living in North East England, Trudie spends most of her free time daydreaming about clouds, devouring whatever fantasy books or video games she can get her hands on, and chasing after her troublesome dogs, who would like to reassure you they are very good boys.

Her debut YA fantasy series, Sand Dancer, was published through Uproar Books. Trudie is now writing adult gaslamp fantasy with her new series, The Cruel Gods.